Jim Collins

Congratulations to NCOSGNA's Jim Collins on Recieving SGNA's 2017 Distinguished Service Award

This annual award recognizes a current SGNA member who has made significant contributions to the regional and national activities of the Society in the previous year. It is my pleasure to announce that our friend and colleague, Jim Collins, was awarded this honor in New Orleans this past May at Annual Course. Jim Collins, has been involved in SGNA for many years and has also been involved in ASGE, and helped work on the many of SGNA’s educational resources, and multi-society projects. Jim has worked at the Cleveland Clinic most of his career, and is a very active Board Member on our Regional Chapter of North Coast Ohio SGNA. Jim has been awarded this most prestigious honor, and deserves our appreciation and thanks for all he has done for GI. Please join me in celebrating Jim for all he has done, and continues to do on behalf of GI Nursing.

Debbie Luteran BSN, RN, CGRN 
President of NCOSGNA

2017  Distinguished Service Award winner Jim Collins


Congratulations to NCOSGNA's Patty Trolli Winner of SGNA's 2014 Gabrielele Schindler Award

Gabriele Schindler Clinical Excellence Award

This annual award recognizes a member who has made important contributions in direct patient care in one or more of several performance categories. Named for an early pioneer in gastroenterology patient care, this prestigious award includes an inscribed plaque and medallion; tuition, airfare and three-day hotel stay at the Annual Course at which the presentation is made; and a feature article about the recipient in SGNA News.

Candidates must be a current SGNA member (with at least five years' prior membership), currently employed as a primary care provider in clinical gastroenterology (with at least five years' experience) and must be serving or needs to have previously served on an SGNA National Committee to be eligible for this award. 


2014 Gabrielele Schindler Award winner Patti Trolli